Company Logo
 
WEDNESDAY, February 5, 2014 - 5pm PST | 6pm MST | 7pm CST | 8pm EST
 Ted Sundquist - Former GM - Denver Broncos
 
Ted Sundquist is a Houston, Texas native. For six seasons (2002-2008) he was the General Manager of the Denver Broncos Football Club and was employed with that organization for sixteen years (1992-2008).

He was elevated to GM by Broncos owner Pat Bowlen after having been pursued by both the Chicago Bears and Atlanta Falcons for similar positions in 2001 & 2002. He was a finalist for President of the Seattle Seahawks in 2006 & GM of the Kansas City Chiefs in 2008.

He served as a front office executive with the Omaha Nighthawks of the United Football League in 2010 & was recently considered for the San Francisco 49ers & New York Jets GM positions.

Sundquist sits on the Athletic Foundation Board for the United States Air Force Academy and is currently a college and pro football media analyst. He's appeared on and contributed to The NFL Network (NFL AM & Path to the Draft), Altitude Sports, The Mtn. Network - Comcast/CBS Sports, SiriusXM Radio, and CollegeInsiders.com. He regularly writes for his website TheFootballEducator.com and co-hosts a sports talk radio show of the same name on Mile High Sports Radio in Denver. He has just authored his first book Taking Your Team To The Top - How to build and manage great teams like the pros (McGraw-Hill Publishers).

Live Q&A Details & Agenda
Guest: Ted Sundquist
Date: Wednesday, February 5th, 2014
Time: 5pm PST | 6pm MST | 7pm CST | 8pm EST
 
During the live Q&A, you will be able to watch live as we talk with Dan about:
  • How and why he decided to pursue a career in the sports industry
  • What he did on a daily basis in his role as the GM of the Denver Broncos
  • Whether his chosen career path was what he expected (both good and bad).
  • Advice he'd give to others looking to land their dream job in sports.
  • You will also be able to ask your own burning questions throughout the LIVE Q&A via chat or video
 
 
 
 
SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS: PLEASE READ
 
Our Sports Business LIVE Q&A's are produced using a LIVE streaming video service called Spreecast.  Once you register for the LIVE Q&A, you will receive further instructions on how to setup a free Spreecast account so you can join us.

*PLEASE NOTE: We do not offer LIVE Q&A replays, but we do record and archive all of our LIVE Q&A's inside the Sports Executives Association (SEA).  Signup for the free LIVE Q&A to receive more info on how to join the SEA.